A man in seach of the Emerald city’s best wings

Polynesian love? Chicken wings!

Well after a hard game of Kickball near Greenlake we needed to get some libations and grub.  Oh yeah WINGS baby.  Headed over to the Luau Polynesian lounge in tangle town.  I hit up the Shaggy’s Spicy Wings.  You might want to check them out if you like dry rubbed wings with killer sides.  These bad boys come with a house made rub, crunchy veggies and a pineapple spiked Roquefort dressing.  If you have been reading my blog you know I like wet over dry, but something about this place and these wings makes me want to hula!

Score 4

damn fine but could use some more spice!

I’ll be back.

3 responses

  1. Hey wingman- nice site, like the idea, even if you’re sporting red and gold :p

    This is going to sound way out there, but you should try the salt and pepper wings at Regeant Bakery in Bellevue. I know what it sounds like, but it’s a Chinese restaurant… and damn they make good wings. Seriously. If I’m wrong, I’ll cheer for Wazzu in the next Apple Cup, I’m that sure 🙂

    Also, are you still pretty active on this blog? If so, we’d be interesting in putting you on our blogroll on the Coffee.net blog. Email me if so!

    October 31, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  2. TP

    Buffalo Wild Wings has the most awesome lineup of wings I have ever eaten!!! I am so anxious for the day that BWW opens a restaraunt here in the Seattle area. I currently have to drive to Portland, OR for my wings. Haven’t really found any good wings in the Seattle area. Check them out: buffalowildwings.com

    November 12, 2008 at 3:33 am

  3. Wingman2

    Hey Wingman,

    So, this is a little mainstream, but believe it or not, Whole Foods actually has some darn good wings in their hot bar, certain days of the week. I haven’t yet figured out when those days are (I suppose I could ask) but they’re pretty good in a pinch. They say that their recipe is Franks plus butter and corn starch (thickening), but they do it well. Check it out. I’ve been back to Coopers and they’re still going strong. Keep the updates coming!

    November 24, 2008 at 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

